Career Highlights
Interview Guests
Navy Photos
Favorite Links
Guest Book
Contact Danny O

Danny Olson was inducted into the South Dakota Hall of Fame in ceremonies held Sept. 7-8, 2001, at the Ramkota Inn in Pierre.    

Danny at his booth display prior to the 24th Annual South Dakota Hall of Fame induction ceremony.

The South Dakota Hall of Fame, which was established in 1974, is centrally located in Chamberlain. It serves as the showcase for the people of the state. It was specifically founded to recognize and honor pioneers and outstanding leaders from all walks of life who have contributed to the development and heritage of South Dakota. It is the only resource in South Dakota dedicated exclusively to the preservation and extension of the state's people heritage. The South Dakota Hall of Fame is recognized by South Dakota government as the official hall of fame for the state.

Danny with wife Helen

Other 2001 inductees included Terry Redlin, Jim Woster, Dr. Arthur Huseboe, Dr. Doris Huseboe, Dr. Gerald Tracy, Oscar Micheaux, John Verschoor, Dr. Wayne Knutson, Keith Keltgen, Joseph Habeger, Marjorie Forney and Father Alexander Bombera.

Other famous South Dakota Hall of Fame inductees include: Al Neuharth, Tom Brokaw, Mary Hart, Chief Red Cloud, George McGovern, Tim Giago, Hubert Humphrey, Bob Barker, Lawrence Welk, Oscar Howe, Gary Owens, Pat O'Brien, Laura Ingalls Wilder, Billy Mills and Myron Floren.



At the celebration (L to R): Sue Olson (son Scott's wife), Danny, Scott and Helen. In front: Brooke Olson, daughter of Scott and Sue. Not pictured: Kristy Zuraff, Terry Olson. Other special friends of Danny who attended the induction gala: Glen Peterson and Whitey DeVries.

The South Dakota Hall of Fame is located in Chamberlain. (Photo courtesy South Dakota Hall of Fame)



2015 DannyOlson.com, Scott D. Olson  |  All rights reserved  |  Webmaster: Scott D. Olson
Site design by Anderson Web Development  |  Site hosted by USInterWeb